Officers & Representatives - Main

The GSG is composed of an Executive Council and a General Council. The Executive Council is elected in the Spring of each year, according to our bylaws, and is comprised of six positions: President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary,  Academic Chair and Social Chair. General Council members are elected from within each degree-granting department or college, during the first colloquium meeting of the year; Department Heads may also appoint a Department Representative if needed.

Department Representatives: Submit funding requests for your department here.

 

2018-2019 Executive Officers

     

President: Allie York ayork@mymail.mines.edu 

Vice President: Caitlin Crawford caitlincrawford@mymail.mines.edu 

Treasurer: Gauen Alexander galexander@mymail.mines.edu 

     

Secretary: Lane Boyd daboyd@mymail.mines.edu 

Academic Chair: Joe Borgious jobourge@mymail.mines.edu 

Social Chair: Nora Buggy    nbuggy@mymail.mines.edu 

 

2017-2018 General Council

College Department Representative
CASE

Chemical and Biological Engineering

 

TBD


TBD

Chemistry

 

Joshua Koubek  


koubek@mymail.mines.edu

Metallurgial and Materials Engineering

 

Malavikha Rajivmoorthy  


mrajivmoorthy@mymail.mines.edu

Physics

 

Kirsten Blagg


kblagg@mymail.mines.edu

CECS

Applied Mathematics and Statistics

 

Michael Kelley


kelley@mymail.mines.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering

 

Meaghan Guyader


mguyader@mymail.mines.edu

Electrical Engineering

 

Michael Blonsky


mblonsky@mymail.mines.edu

Computer Science

 

Daniel Mawhirter


dmawhirt@mymail.mines.edu

Mechanical Engineering

 

TBD


TBD

CERSE

Economics and Business

 

Ryan Courtney


rcourtne@mines.edu

Geology and Geological Engineering

 

TBD


TBD

Geophysics

 

Hayden Powers


hpowers@mines.edu

Liberal Arts and International Studies

 

TBD


TBD

 

TBD


TBD

Mining Engineering

 

 

TBD


TBD

Petroleum Engineering

 

Kaveh Amini


amini@mymail.mines.edu

Interdisciplinary Programs

Hydrology

 

Kenneth Swift Bird


kswiftbird@mymail.mines.edu

Materials Science

 

Natalie Seitzman


nseitzman@mymail.mines.edu

Nuclear Science

 

Jameson Hetrick


jrhetrick@mymail.mines.edu

Operations Research with Engineering

 

Peter Nesbitt


nesbitt@mymail.mines.edu

Underground Construction and Tunneling

 

Bradley Meyer


bmeyer1@mymail.mines.edu

 

2019-2019 Committee Reps

Committee Representative
Graduate Council Allie York
Research Council Caitlin Crawford
Faculty Senate Joe Borgious
CSMAA BOD

Allie York

Calendar Committee Michael Kelley
Student Conduct Appeals Heather Lammers

Josh Koubek

Lane Boyd

Parking Advisory

Joe Borgious

Leadership

TBD

Technology

TBD

TBD

President's Committee on Diversity

TBD

Student Health Benefit Plan (SHBP)

TBD

Sustainability

Kenny Swift Bird

Academic Technologies Advisory Committee

TBD

GSG Website Lane Boyd
Allie York
TBD
TBD
Traffic Safety Lane Boyd
Natalie Seitzman
Sevy Swift
GRADS Conference Committee Kaveh Amini
Nora Buggy
TBD
TBD
Caitlin Crawford
TBD
Joshua Koubek
Daniel Mawhirter
Hayden Powers
Gold Mine Committee Joe Borgious
Gauen Alexander
TBD
RTD Committee Lane Boyd
Natalie Seitzman
Sevy Swift
Career Committee Kaveh Amini
TBD
LaTex Committee Michael Kelley
TBD